Election 2024 – Munroe Island

Election 2024 – Munroe Island

In the 2024 election in Munroe Thuruthu, the community likely focused on local issues such as environmental concerns, infrastructure development, and strategies to mitigate the effects of climate change. Candidates probably emphasized their plans to address the challenges facing the island, including flooding, erosion, and population displacement. Voters may have looked for leaders who prioritize sustainability, community resilience, and effective governance in the face of environmental threats.

Munroe Island falls under the Mavelikara Lok Sabha constituency. The date of voting for the Mavelikkara Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2024 is 26 April ( Phase 2 ). The date of counting and announcement of results for the Mavelikkara Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2024 is 4th June.

Kerala Mavelikkara Constituency Lok Sabha Election 2024 Candidates.

The candidate list will be updated as and when the candidates are announced.

Kodikunnil Suresh
Arun Kumar CR
Baiju Kalashala

Mavelikkara Constituency Kerala Election Result 2019.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Kodikunnil Suresh from the INC won the Mavelikkara Lok Sabha constituency. He got 440,415 votes. Chittayam Gopakumar from the CPI got 379,277 votes. So, Chittayam Gopakumar lost by 61,138 votes.

Winner and Runner-up in Lok Sabha 2019

andidatePartyTotal VotersVoters Turn Out %Total Votes Secured% Votes over total electors% of total votes polled
Kodikunnil SureshINC97236074.33 %44041534 %45 %
Chittayam GopakumarCPI97236074.33 %37927729 %39 %
Thazhava SahadevanBDJS97236074.33 %13354610 %14 %
NotaNOTA97236074.33 %57540 %1 %
Thollur RajagopalanBSP97236074.33 %38640 %0 %
Kuttan KattachiraIND97236074.33 %19820 %0 %
Usha KottarakkaraIND97236074.33 %16200 %0 %
K. BimaljiSUCI(C)97236074.33 %14500 %0 %
Raghavan RIND97236074.33 %13140 %0 %
AjayakumarIND97236074.33 %12110 %0 %
Aji PathanapuramIND97236074.33 %6020 %0 %